Miscellany and Sundries

6 thoughts on “Miscellany and Sundries”

  1. What was faked on GH or GHI? I’m just curious what you saw!

    Well, I don’t want to come across condescending or arrogant, but what I saw looked phony to me. It was an episode where Grant’s asleep in a “haunted” hotel, and while the camera’s on, the blanket is pulled back to reveal his foot.

    Faked in my opinion because of HOW the blanket was pulled back. Didn’t fold back the way someone at the foot of the bed would fold a blanket back. It accordioned back like … it was pulled by an attached thread or fishing line.

    But then, I think you told us you know those guys, didn’t you, Ben? So I don’t want to say anything about your friends that’s perceived as a slam. I just thought it looked fake. But that’s my unbeliever talking.

  2. I don’t know what kind of tech you do but did you hear that IBM is opening up a technical service center in Dubuque, Iowa? I only know because it’s my hometown. Anyway, 1300 jobs is the forecast and they are working with local colleges to set up training programs. Like I said, this may not be helpful to you but there it is.

    Thanks! I don’t know if I can use it either … Dubuque’s a loooooong way from here … but thanks! I can use all the leads I can get. 🙂

    I’ve watched Ghost Hunters. Mostly, it’s hard to tell what they’ve found but it’s always interesting.

    Mostly they don’t find anything. But when they do, they really play it up.

Whatta Ya Think?

