Dreams

5 thoughts on “Dreams”

  1. The first dream which came to mind was one I had around age 8, maybe? I was a beautiful blond lady in a green silk gown, sitting in a church pew with a handsome soldier, the old kind with a sword. Civil War era, maybe. Anyway, he split into a bunch of tiny guys with swords who then attacked me.

    Wow. For eight years old, that must’ve been pretty scary. Interesting images.

  2. Hmm most of the time, I can’t remember what I dream, but a lot of the time when I can remember my dreams my sister likes to analyze them….

    Ha! My wife loves dream analysis too. She’s pretty good at it, though her data’s kind of old now and I don’t know when the last time was she’s updated her info. But she’s nailed a couple of ’em for me.

  3. Houses are a running theme with multiple floors that require climbing and contortions that remind me of getting in and out of a treehouse. Roads are also rollercoasterish with tunnels and drop offs. Bridges always sink or simply end and leave me hurtling towards water fall below. People are always those I know but often look completely different.

    Yeah, the deal with people we’re familiar with looking completely different is a weird consistency with me too.

    One memorable stretch of dreams had Steven Spielberg constantly following me about trying to get my attention even though he was never part of the actual story line of the dream. Weird, hey?

    Definitely, hey. 😉 But then, I’ve had some doozies myself.

  4. I can’t shake the image of this one dream. Godzilla appearing next to this Honda dealership that was down the street from where I used to live. I had the dream a couple of times when I was living there. But that was more than 20 years ago. The Honda dealership isn’t even there anymore. It’s s Nissan or something now. The Honda dealership moved around the corner to fancier new digs. Or maybe it was a Tyrannosaurus Rex…

    I think you’d know the difference.

    Come to think of it, how much difference is there between the standard Godzilla (not any of those crazy new Godzillas) and a t. rex? Just some plates along the spine and tail, right? That’s the only physical difference.

    Nope. Size. Size matters, m’man, and T-Rex stood a whopping 20 ft. tall, while Godzilla goes a staggering 50 stories or some crap. T-Rex couldn’t stomp around in downtown Tokyo like that. G’zilla is amphibious, too; T-Rex isn’t known to be a swimmer, but that doesn’t mean he wasn’t. Oh, and G’zilla has no trouble with his arms being too short, and has that nifty radioactive breath T-Rex didn’t have, either. Just some off-the-cuff observations. But hey, a big lizard’s a big lizard, right? Unless dinosaurs are more avian than reptilian, of course, which is another debate altogether ….

  5. I have a few, but I will share one:

    When I was six, I dreamed of falling from the wing of an airplane. I can still picture that one clearly and it’s now 26 years later.

    I’m not really sure where that one came from because at that time I had never flown in an airplane (and actually didn’t until I was around 12). It was a vivid dream though; somehow I had gotten out onto the wing of a large passenger jet – and then I fell…

    Cheers,
    Trevas

    Wow. Being an acrophobe, that would’ve left me in a puddle of sweat, and my bed in a puddle of something quite different. That’s a … well, let’s just say that’s a powerful image, especially for someone who hadn’t flown yet. Thank you for sharing it with me; I hope one day you’ll share a few others. 🙂

Whatta Ya Think?

