Tantalizingly Close

8 thoughts on “Tantalizingly Close”

  1. Damn, I thought it was a post about adverbs! Great news bud and with your technical background you could pick up on those systems pretty easily I bet!!

    Aw, you’ve turned apostate on me with adverbs anyway. 😉 Thanks for the well-wishes too. I don’t think I’d have much trouble learning the systems, but I have to figure out a way to do it for free. Always a challenge to get good, FREE information/training.

    Happy Easter my Chicago Peeps!!

    Har har. Humor. 😉 Thanks, and the same to you and yours!

    (I love Easter candy puns :D)

  2. OMG! Wow, I bet you peed your pants when she told you what the job was! You may hear back from her, you never know.

    I wasn’t wearing any, thank goodness.

    So how did she find you, Linkedin? What qualifications did you have listed that caught her attention?

    She said she found me on Monster, but never said what it was except for my documentation experience she found of interest. Still, it’s something! I was jacked!

  3. Yeah I hope you didnt put WEEPS LIKE A GIRL on your resume.

    But that’s my strongest selling point!

    Great news though. We here at the gazette have every body praying for you this is your big break. I sincerely hope this works for you….i dont like to see grown men crying its dampens my spirit…but hey this is the start of something new and big for you I know it..Zman sends

    Thank you so much Zman. You all are in our prayers as well, everyday.

  4. awww you even got MY heart pounding! CRAZY. Well, don’t worry the BEST job is right around the corner …hang in there!

    Thanks, hon! I really appreciate the encouragement, and I hope things are looking up for hubby too! (If he’s still out of work.)

  5. Ouch, sorry. But you might still be in the running?

    I’m praying so. I truly am. But I’m not laden with professional, on-my-resume experience to show them. *Sigh* Still, hope springs eternal, right?

  6. That is downright CRUEL! :-p

    I’m praying for you, for real.

    For a while I considered a career in copy-editing. I know firsthand how competitive the field is. But there’s always room for the right person. 🙂

    Thank you so much! I really appreciate that! You know — I had no idea people were fighting to get into that field. Writing, yes, but copy editing? I just thought it was one of those wait-until-someone-dies-for-a-job-to-open things, like working for a government agency. Thanks for offering me a much-needed splash of cold water on my fantasy of being able to focus on, and maybe get, something in that field!

    If you should happen back around (and I sincerely hope you will!), please feel free to share any insights you may have on what I can do to position myself for something like copy editing. I’d love to hear from anyone who can afford insight.

    Thanks again, and God bless!

  7. There’s always next time. Better fortune awaits.

    We’re praying so, and thank you for your encouragement!

    Happy Easter to you and your family. God bless!

    Happy Easter and all the abundant blessings of God to you and yours too!

Whatta Ya Think?

