Makin’ Bacon

6 thoughts on “Makin’ Bacon”

  1. When I saw the title of this post in my google reader, I was expecting a post about “making bacon on the beach.” Instead, I got a post about cooking bacon. Although the post wasn’t what I thought it was, I am quite relieved. I didn’t want to read a post about you making bacon on the beach.

    Yeah, not gonna happen. I didn’t even know “makin’ bacon” was a euphemism for sex until now. I’m learning a lot from you … and that may not be a good thing.

    Then why, you ask, did I attempt to read the post at all? Well, it’s like a car crash on the highway. I didn’t want to look, but I couldn’t turn away.

    I know the feeling. I have a few people who’s stuff I read I feel this way about over on my deviantART page.

    In the end, I’m glad I read this as it was funny, quirky and generally entertaining. Sure, it’s making me hungry for bacon. Which I just had some in a breakfast sandwich. That bacon was probably microwaved or underwent some other similar cooking method.

    Well, thank you. I couldn’t agree more about the strangeness of breakfast sandwich bacon though. It’s … different, somehow.

  2. This

    Was

    AWESOME!

    Pure undistilled awesome… I showed it to everyone.

    I’m actually jealous.

    Well, thanks, Al! I’m glad you enjoyed it. Don’t be envious, though — I don’t pull them off nearly as often as you.

  3. I came over from “Good, Bad and Ugly” and wasn’t sure what I would find. What I found was a very interesting observation of my favorite breakfast food seen in a way I’d have never thought of. Very good job!

    Well, thank you and welcome! I’m happy you stopped by!

    Might I suggest a bacon press?

    You may of COURSE suggest it (my wife did), and it would probably help some, but … I stand by my observations. And I think they only make the terrorist bacon more dangerous. 😉

Whatta Ya Think?

