Thinking Movies

6 thoughts on “Thinking Movies”

  1. The Exorcist was the finest horror movie I’ve ever seen. It did lack one thing though, screaming naked chick who gets killed for being loose. Pretty much every formulaic horror movie has a slutty chick getting killed. And for some sick reason I can’t really explain, I like seeing those sluts getting their fatal punishment for a hedonistic lifestyle.

    You’re right; part of the reason it’s not in the movie is, it’s not a typical, formulaic movie. But a naked chick jiggling never hurts a movie, does it?

  2. I am not a big fan of slasher horror over all

    Here is my list of recent and past classics

    LET THE RIGHT ONE IN

    Wanna see that, yeah.

    RE-CYCLE

    Never even heard of it.

    THE DESCENT

    Seriously?? Is that the one with the five hot chicks going spelunking?

    BEHIND THE MASK: THE RISE OF LESLIE VERNON

    MAREBITO

    Never heard of either of those. Hm.

    PANS LABYRINTH

    I thought this came to cable a while back but I didn’t see it. Darn.

    THE MIST

    Liked that one, yeah.

    MULBERRY STREET

    THE ORPHANAGE

    Two more I’ve never heard of.

    even the video game adaption SILENT HILL has value in my opinion.

    It was … interesting. I’ll give it that.

    On the low budget end you might want to try THE KING IN YELLOW, OUT OF MIND: THE STORIES OF HP LOVECRAFT and STRANGE AEONS.

    I have no idea about those. Maybe I can find them online?

    I would also recommend all and anything of the classic NIGHT STALKER telemovies and TV series. It still holds up today.

    I loved NIGHT STALKER. Great stuff.

    On the classics front try watching all the Peter Cushing Hammer Frankenstien movies back to back and see how the good doctor goes steadily madder and madder.

    Oh, been there, done that, bud. Those were still being made when I was a kid.

  3. Hmmm

    my links did not show up… sorry… I don’t deserve to be in the Internet.

    More than 2 links turns you into spam here in DarcLand. Those particular links screwed up WordPress something fierce, too, so I had to blow it away. Sorry, dude.

  4. My favourite scary movie is… not watching a scary movie.

    Aw, that’s cheating. You must’ve seen ONE you sorta like kinda more than the others? No? BTW, I hope you’re feeling better and enjoying your honeymoon.

  5. To this day my sister can’t wear striped shirts due to the horror instilled in her by the first NoES movie. It terrified the bejesus out of me too. No waterbeds for me!

    Ah, youth! So wasted on the young.

Whatta Ya Think?

