Feelin’ the Burn

4 thoughts on “Feelin’ the Burn”

  1. Don’t skip book 3, you’ll be lost. Not to mention it’s great. I waited 7 years. You can wait a couple of weeks.

    Also, Odd Thomas is, IMO, the best Dean Koontz book by far and may never be matched. It’s really incredible. I usually don’t have outwardly emotional reactions to books, but I did to this one.

    Hm. Okay, I’ll give OT a try next opportunity I get. Thanks!

  2. You’re telling me that you could find an exciting person to read 16 discs worth of book. Even an enthusiastic person at the start would be numbed by the end.

    Yeah, the right person reading it would make it interesting. The guy they got wasn’t bad, but … I dunno. I don’t like it as much, and it’s too easy for me to get distracted.

  3. My friend I can promise you as someone who audiobooked the entire series that there is not a clunker in the lot. Book 3 was especially a good performance.

    It was okay. Not too bad. It’s too easy for me to get distracted when I hear someone speaking though. I’ll have to wait for the book to read it myself.

    Of course Books 3 and 4 are my favorites of the lot.

    Loved book 1 a lot. Book 2 was equal, but not better. Book 3, jury’s still out … obviously. So far so good though.

    And if you want to read something why not look for a copy of Roger Zelazny’s NINE PRINCES IN AMBER? Equally mind bending but in a different way.

    Because I’m not a fantasy fan in general. I can’t explain why I like this one, but I’m not prone to checking out fantasy books. Last one I tried, to give you some idea, was the Dragon Riders of Pern series from the dark ages. I couldn’t get into it.

    BTW my serial novel will probably have a Dark Tower-esque subplot around Chapter 50 or so.

    And now that I know this, I’ll be able to skip ahead to then. (J/K.)

Whatta Ya Think?

