Journey Back

4 thoughts on “Journey Back”

  1. Wha…? How can you leave the story hanging like that? I have to wait for the next installment? Oh man, I can’t wait!

    It was getting a little long, so I thought I’d be courteous and cut it here. I’ll finish up tomorrow. Hopefully you won’t be disappointed, but thanks for reading it. It’s a true story, btw. 🙂

  2. My grandfather’s last car was an 84 Cutlass Supreme Brougham. That thing was a boat.

    This one wasn’t too big, but it was big enough. A nice car, really; they don’t make ’em like they used to.

    And dude, not really my area of expertise, but isn’t crank heroin? Scoring heroin at that age. That is some serious stuff, dude. One hot dose and poof, dead. Heroin, if uncut, pure, kills instantly. Addictive and deadly beyond belief that stuff is.

    Okay, I don’t know about nowadays, but in my day, “crank” was “poor man’s cocaine”. Not that addictive, a LOT cheaper, and NOT heroin. So no, you’re misinformed on that aspect — at least in this context. Things might’ve changed since then, but that’s how it was.

    Okay, maybe somewhat expertise. What can I say? I’ve read lots of books and seen numerous documentaries about the history of rock and roll. Somehow, heroin works it’s way into pretty much every story.

    I swear it wasn’t heroin.

    1. I can say with confidence, living in the meth capital of the world as I do, that crank is slang for methamphetamine.

      I thought so too, but didn’t want to remember that clearly. Thanks for chiming in, though. 🙂

Whatta Ya Think?

