The Blog Post Dilemma

9 thoughts on “The Blog Post Dilemma”

  1. This bizarre was almost similiar to the Seinfeld episode about nothing….but I enjoyed nevertheless….Zman sends

    LOL, thanks Zman. Yes, it’s the most creative way I could think of to say “I have nothing to talk about today.” Thanks for stopping by, and have a great weekend.

  2. Some days it is hard to come up with a good idea for a post, or even a bad idea. I’m worse in the heat since it makes me not want to do much of anything except cool off. That’s what happens when you are a woman, menopausal and older. Hubby always tells me that my internal thermostat is broken.

    I’m no good in the heat either; never have been. But that’s not my excuse for being so lazy today; I just … had nothing to blog about. 🙂

  3. Even Einstein didn’t have a great idea every day. Besides, if you had something dazzling to say all the time, the rest of us would feel inadequate.

    See, now … reading your blogs, I’M the one who feels inadequate! All of you are such great bloggers!

  4. Well if it makes you feel any better I always feel like I’m just about to fall behind on my posts. My hard drive is full of projects outlined but then never pursued. I start posting book two of my serial novel next week but I am already a little worried about book 3 even though I won’t need to have anything ready for for it until the end of the year.

    You’re pretty prolific as a writer, Al. I wouldn’t worry. If nothing else, you’ve got your Five Second Fiction entries to get through dry spells with.

  5. Do you really feel compelled to post something every day? Do most people feel this way? I ask because I am so new to blogging, and if it is expected that one posts daily, I might as well close up shop now… 😉

    No, not expected, but I do feel compelled, and as most of my blogulars know, I’m a traffic whore. So I try to keep the content brief (750 words or less when I’m able), fresh (every weekday if I can, but not always) and God help me, I try to be interesting (this is the tough one for me). But don’t worry — post only when you feel like it and don’t get caught in my trap. 😉

  6. It must be the moon or something. I had nothing to write about on Friday & Saturday and as it turns out, we were so busy I was too exhausted to write once I got home anyway.

    Good job writing about nothing!

    Why, thank you! 🙂

  7. Your chat about nothing is just as interesting as your chat about something. This is actually a compliment. 🙂

    Well, thanks, Leafless! … uh … I guess. 😉

Whatta Ya Think?

