Happy Independence Day!

10 thoughts on “Happy Independence Day!”

  1. “Any red-blooded, flag-fearing American would love the M-320.
    Celebrate the independence of your nation by blowing up a small
    part of it.”

    I loved that line.

  2. That’s quite a scene you’ve painted there! I’d be very motivated to keep looking up. All the beauty would be in the sky, not down on earth amongst the simple folk.

    It was … quite the menagerie, yes. 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend! Thank you for stopping by and visiting!

  3. You’re so funny. Your observations are dead-on. “Ouch! Day-um, I’m bernt!” haha.

    😀 I’m glad you enjoyed them, sweetie! Happy Fourth to you and yours, cupcake. We love ya. 🙂

  4. You captured yet another situation I stay home and avoid. Happy & safe 4th of July to you!

    Hehehe. I get to wiggle out of it this year, but I have to accommodate the spouse who accommodates so much of my crap once in a while. Just got lucky this year. And the same to you!

  5. I grew up in a house on a lake. For the 4th, my dad could take out his boat (a cheap but sturdy no frills boat) and we could watch the fireworks. No crowds. No traffic. Just us in the dark water. Totally fantastic.

    Okay, NOW I’m jealous. THAT sort of fireworks show I could live with. Enjoy, even. Look forward to.

    Now that I’m all grown up I can’t stand the thought of parades and crowds and concrete and blech. Since Austin wasn’t hot as hard as some other towns, fireworks will go on. Meh. Me spoilsport.

    Yeah, it’s the blech that gets me too. 😉 I’m almost a spoilsport … when my wife lets me be. 😀

    I’m thrilled we’re independent. Can I please be free of crowds?

    YES, me too! And inconsiderate jackasses. How ’bout them too?

  6. Hope you enjoyed your holiday. My 3-yr-old daughter is petrified of loud noises this year, so going to the fireworks was out of the question. We could see them from our house upstairs, but she didn’t want to go near the window and look, even in my arms. Oh well. I did see some.

    I had a good time; restful, relaxing. The usual. But the kids got shafted — and my wife — because they didn’t fire ’em this year. Oh well. Glad you enjoyed yours anyway! 😀

Whatta Ya Think?

