Successful Blogging Secrets!

7 thoughts on “Successful Blogging Secrets!”

  1. I’ve noticed a surge in hits on my blog recently on the posts in which I discuss my unsuccessful love life. Soooo…

    Top Five Ways Women Confuse Me

    5. They flirt with me regardless of whether or not they want to have a relationship with me.

    4. They tell me they want honesty then lie to my face.

    3. Single women tell me what I’m doing wrong and why I don’t have a girlfriend.

    2. Married/involved women tell me how wonderful I am, knowing full well that they never have to act on their words.

    1. They tell me they’d like to see me again but never do see me again.

    Now THAT’S an epic list. Post this on your blog and watch your readership skyrocket!

  2. Great post! I’ve never really thought about any of this. Maybe I should. I’ve noticed my traffic has been very low the past week with the exception of one day when apparently somebody “tweeted” about my blog. I don’t tweet, so I’m not even sure how this works. I just saw a bunch of twitter.com referrals on my stats page. Hopefully they said something good. 🙂

    How could they NOT say something good? 😉 Try Twitter; it’s fun and it’s free. What more can you ask? 🙂

  3. Great things to consider. Thank you for the insight Darc.

    Just another “I have nothing to write about” post, Jaymie. Plenty more where that came from. 😉

  4. I love how you worked “secrets” into your blog title. 🙂 And thank you so much for your kind mention! I feel like I reveal way too much, but there are some topics that are off-limits. Marital trouble, child trouble, other people’s secrets (ran into some trouble on that one, a while back). Legal trouble, if I had any. Personal growth seems to be a safe topic so far.

    But I’m really a terrible blogger. I hate to put in links, I hate to mess with images, I don’t like to research, don’t want to provoke anyone. Today’s post just about killed me. 🙂

    LOL, you do just fine. You’ve got that intimate feel to your blog, so even if you’re not giving away the farm it feels like you are. In a good way.

  5. Secret to Successful Blog:

    Write without wanting anything in return. Writing in some case is cathartic.

    If you write it they will read if they dont, well you got some things out of your head and off your chest…people read but may not comment….

    Lastly its the new way to make friends. Lets you go outside of your comfort zone without going outside ahhahaah

    Zman as always

    Great stuff there, Zman. Lots of my friends I made through blogging! Should’ve mentioned it sooner I guess!

  6. You don’t think you’re interesting but you are. That post made me laugh out loud. Great information. I’ve always wanted to know more on SEO and you provided some great points. Thanks so much for the plug too. Glad you like my blog. Maybe I should go back into some of my posts any put the word list. I have tons of lists; I just never thought of it that way.

    I’m glad you got a chuckle from it. No one else seemed to get it but you did! 😀

    I’ve been dealing with a busted hot water meter all week. Flooded basement. Lots of cleanup. The new tank came today. Thank God! Trucking everyone to my parents’ for baths and showers wasn’t fun.

    Ick. That sounds about as much fun as having your gums scraped. Glad it’s almost over for you.

Whatta Ya Think?

