Give Me a Light

7 thoughts on “Give Me a Light”

  1. Wow… I sure am glad I didn’t have road trips with you when you were little! LOL Great job Dane!

    Thanks, Beth, I’m glad you enjoyed them! I wish I could tell you I remember these trips, but I was just an infant in these dim and distant past days. Have a happy Halloween!

  2. I am positive it is the bug. VW’s attract adventure! Perhaps you change your stance on spiders?

    LOL! Not a chance, Jaymie! But now that you mention it, maybe it WAS the VW! 🙂 Happy Halloween and have a terrific weekend!

  3. These stories just get better and better. I hope there are more next week when I get back. Couldn’t leave without seeing today’s. I love these along with all the Childhood Memory ones on your other website. Sounds like your parents were really good people traveling the road of life the best they knew how. You are lucky to have had them share these with you. Have a great Halloween with the kids and let us know what costumes they picked. Stay warm and safe.

    Thank you so much for being such a faithful reader and encourager, Sara! I posted these in the spirit of the season, and I do have one or two more, but maybe I’ll just post them on my fiction blog instead. I’m very glad you enjoyed them, and have a safe and blessed weekend!

  4. Crikey! That is totally freaky. Reminds me of UFO stories. I went through a phase of reading UFO abduction accounts a few years ago. I don’t know what got into me – I guess I decided that sleeping was boring, because they terrified the living crap out of me.

    Hahaha! I went through a phase of it too, when I was but a tween, and even now I enjoy the occasional “documentary” on cable. I guess I’ll never grow all the way up … I still like my spooky unexplained! Glad you enjoyed it and thank you!

  5. I love these stories!

    Steve, I’m so glad you enjoyed them. Thanks for sticking around through them, and I hope you and yours had a very Happy and blessed Halloween!

  6. I just wanted to tell you that I read this early this morning and it’s stayed with me all day. You put me right in that car and creeped me out. Excellent!

    Well, thank you Linda! I’m flattered, and very happy you enjoyed it!

Whatta Ya Think?

