Unspeakably Bad

10 thoughts on “Unspeakably Bad”

  1. Dina Meyer takes her shirt off in Starship Troopers.

    Oh yes, I know. I know. 🙂

    And Dennis Hopper has made more piles of shit than my ass.

    No kiddin’? That’s quite a lot, I’d say. I didn’t know that. Thanks for letting me know.

    1. Now I’m wondering if Dina Meyer ever did a film where she wears nothing but a cowboy hat and boots…

      It would be worth seeing. 🙂

  2. Can’t stand Dennis Hopper . . . bullying, yelling, shouting, and talking loud don’t a good actor make . . . In my opinion. I’ll steer clear!

    I’d have recommended you do so even if it had been Sir Alec Guinness, God rest his soul. 😉

  3. I’m thinking some movies were actually intended to be insomnia cures. How does it do on that scale? 🙂

    LOL! I was too busy groaning to be sleeping. 😉

  4. Unfortunately there are more stinkers out there than there are good ones. I want to see Dillinger with Johnny Depp. Looked interesting when it came out and now it is showing up on PPV so it should be released on DVD soon. I thought it was cool that they filmed all the action stuff where it really happened.

    My wife’s a big Depp fan; when this is available for us to see (free, of course), I’ll make sure she gets to. 🙂 I remember them filming in this area. A married couple I know had a big fight because the husband didn’t tell the wife Depp was in town (like she’d have seen him anyway, right?).

  5. I’ve never heard of it and I will stay far away from it.

    I agree with WIGSF about Dennis Hopper.

    I never fail to learn something about pop culture from that guy. I had no idea Hopper pushed out steamers.

    I watched “Public Enemies” with Johnny Depp a few days ago and it was so unbelieveably boring I didn’t finish it. How this is possible is beyond me. None of the actors were acting, they were just on screen, the action wasn’t interesting and the story was a snore. I paid a dollar for the rental and feel ripped off.

    Wow! That’s hysterical and sort of surprising! Of course, I have no idea how long it lasted in theaters, but I expected it to be amazing. Ah, well. Thanks for the heads-up!

  6. I’ve never heard of Unspeakable, but it does sound unspeakably bad. Dina was also in Johnny Mneumonic, which features Keanu Reeves at his absolute best, aside from maybe River’s Edge, which has the equally stunning Crispin Glover. 😉

    I never saw Johnny Mnemonic, but if Dina’s in it (and it’s a younger, tighter Dina), then … hm. 😉

  7. OH! STARSHIP TROOPERS! Yes, I HAVE seen her before. I remember that rack.

    They weren’t too rack-ish back then, but still … um … view-worthy, let’s call it. 🙂

    I think she’s had work done. Her Saw knockers are considerably more titillating than her Troopers chesticles.

    She was in Saw too? Hm. Without chesticle covering? HM. Thanks for the tip. Maybe watching more bad movies CAN have a pay-off.

  8. dina Meyer. Haven’t thought about her in a while. Man looking at the movies you watched this weekend, I think you make worse choices then me when it comes to watching movies, and WIGSF can atest, I watch some BAD movies.

Whatta Ya Think?

