Painful Uploads

7 thoughts on “Painful Uploads”

  1. You should celebrate! You did a hard thing you weren’t sure you could do, and while I understand your anxiety, I still hope you can spare an attaboy for yourself. Congratulations. 🙂

    Thank you sweetie. You’re a doll. 🙂

  2. It’s weird; in all my years of IT studies, I always thought FTP stood for Franklin Timothy Pinkerton. Apparently Frankie was a shameless self-promoter.

    Yeah, I guess he was. Never heard of him myself.

  3. There is little more frustrating than a technical problem. With people you can beg, threaten, or bribe them into submission. Computers won’t be swayed. They always do things their way.

    True enough, true enough … still, computers and I used to get along so well. Now they’re bitches. 😉

  4. Hoping all is well and that you get your connection back soon…I know our library isn’t the best connectivity plus they are cutting back hours due to the economy.

    Ours cuts hours in the winter normally. I hope the economy doesn’t mean that’s going to be even SHORTER now though. Thank you Jaymie. It might be a while. 🙂

  5. Ugh…what a pain in the butt!! Well, at least it’s done now. Hate technical glitches!!!!

    Well, I HOPE it was a glitch. I suspect the site’s just slower. And yes, at least it’s done. 🙂

Whatta Ya Think?

