Wow … That was Unexpected

8 thoughts on “Wow … That was Unexpected”

  1. I watched just the last 7 minutes of the game. I watched the saints come from behind and win. I had really good timing. I always believed the Saints had a chance.

    I wish I could say that; I thought Indy would make a joke of it.

    I was busy all weekend long.

    I read some of your busyness on your blog. You’re a man in a no-win situation and I don’t envy you what’s coming. But I hope you had a fun weekend. 🙂

  2. It was a great game. How about that ballsy onside kick?

    It was interesting, and ALMOST backfired. But in the end, it made a good game better, didn’t it?

    Other than the game, I did some shopping for home things and a lot of housework. Had to buy a little chainsaw to take care of these limbs that fell during the ice storm, but the yard’s still too wet to do anything. And the we’re getting more precip today. Boo.

    Boo for precipitation. Boo for winters which are too harsh for some areas. Hooray, however, for mild winters in the upper Midwest where Polar Bears fear to tread. 🙂

  3. ♥ SAINTS WIN!!! ♥

    They did it! Amazing!

    Matt and I were arguing before the game started about who would win, he said “it would be great if New Orleans could win, but Peyton Manning will probably go in there and read their defense and blow them away, because that’s what he does”… I insisted we bet on it, and he assured me we shouldn’t because he didn’t want me to be whining at the end of it when the Saints lost and I have to pay up.

    This is why I only bet with my beloved wife and only make bets of a … um … “romantic” nature, let’s say. Then the pay-off is fun no matter WHO wins. 🙂

    Other than rubbing it in Matt’s face that Peyton Manning wasn’t the amazing-wonder-boy everyone made him out to be, I worked all weekend, and it was quiet, which was so nice.

    He’s seldom Vunderkindt in postseason play. This was not really an exception, which is why I TAKE exception to people holding him up with the likes of Joe Montana and Terry Bradshaw or even Tom Brady (who, by the way, has THREE Lombardi trophies on his resume).

    Hope all is well with you and the familial unit 🙂

    We’re doing our best, sweetie, thank you. I hope you and Matt are doing great too. 🙂

    Glad to see you’re posting again.

    Well … when I can. 😉

  4. Peyton Manning is, on most days, the best quarterback in the NFL, and maybe best ever.

    You’re not going to solicit agreement from me on this. He’s NOT maybe the best ever. Look at Joe Montana, Terry Bradshaw, Troy Aikman, hell, even Brett Fart. Oh, and that Brady guy over in New England, who’s got three trophies to his credit. They all have more than one fluke Super Bowl victory to lay their legacy on. Manning’s “legend” is mostly built on media HYPE about him and the plethora of commercial endorsements he has. Manning chokes in the postseason more often than not. Mostly the Colts are one and done in the tournament, so this really shouldn’t surprise anyone.

    But, in a game between two very very very good teams, sometimes, even the best players make mistakes. When the two teams are very very very good, that one mistake can make the whole game.

    I find it interesting that the “best” player on the field made the ONLY critical mistake of the game. Okay, not interesting … frickin’ HYSTERICAL.

  5. My heart said Saints, my brain said Colts. Sometimes your heart wins 🙂

    Me too. 🙂 Exactly that; hoped for Saints, believed Colts. Glad to be wrong on this one.

    New Orleans is going to be a very raucous place between now and Fat Tuesday! Glad to see that Peyton-bot is capable of making mistakes.

    He’s been capable of making a lot of mistakes over his 12-year career. Just go have a gander at his postseason record. The evidence speaks for itself. He’s not a bot. He’s a guy who got lucky three years ago and hasn’t been lucky enough since.

  6. I’ve been doing some catch up work over at my blog. Please stop by my Unexpected Gifts tab and check out the Happy Times post. I know not everyone participates but I wanted you to know that your blog makes my day brighter.

    Thank you Jaymie. I’ll do my best to get over there and check it out. 🙂 You make my day brighter too. 🙂

  7. Hope all is well or getting better over here in the DarcWorld. You’re on my mind and I thought I’d check in. That’s all. Take care.

    Thanks, Marta. We’re doing our best. We hope you’re all well in your World too. 🙂 Take care!

Whatta Ya Think?

