Rediscovery

11 thoughts on “Rediscovery”

  1. Oh, Knyt. I know how you feel. I felt the same way when I started again. Wonderful, isn’t it?

    So far, yes. 🙂

    That’s funny, Fal had to tell you you’d been writing all along. Somehow you ended up in a box where writing = novel, but you’ve been writing lots of things throughout the novel’s down time. This blog, Flash Fridays, the non-fic, other short stories. Plus you’ve been critting here and there. All of those things are writing activities. I never understood why you kept saying you hadn’t been writing, just as you delivered a new short to my inbox.

    I guess it’s like when I used to sing; I had NO idea how much until I stopped. (My ex-wife is a pro singer.) With writing, it’s not just what I’m actually doing; it’s happening in my head all. day. long. I’m correcting/editing/revising stuff I see in print or online, or I’m living my own personal novel/movie/fiction piece in my daily life and I’m “writing” the scene in my head, describing it as I go through the world. Then, there’s the actual work of the non-fic book, which made me learn to be concise. It may have been the best writing instruction I’ve ever had. 😀

    And btw, I like the title Moonlit Stroll. But I’m just a hack, so what do I know? 🙂

    Thanks, hon. I liked it too. I think I’ll leave it that way. 😉 Us “hacks” have to stick together, y’know? (And thanks for the feedback too.)

    1. You’re welcome. I’m so happy you got your groove back. And now if you could get the Internet back, we could chat about it! I miss our chats.

      Me too. One bite at a time, I guess. I’d need to write a LOT of non-fiction books to be able to get a sustainable income from it. 😉

      Have a great day! (I bet you already are.)

      Thanks! It WAS a great day. 🙂 Hope yours was too, and today’s even better.

  2. Yeah, I’m not going to read all of that. I sense there are no sizzling gypsies in the post.

    You have the attention span of a goldfish. Go back and READ MY POST, damn you. It’s FULL of sizzling gypsies.

    1. Okay, I’ve read this thing. Where are my sizzling gypsies? Edited chapters and fragged computers are not sizzling gypsies. This post is about personal growth as a writer and maybe, just maybe, as a person. There’s only one kind of personal growth a man can get from a sizzling gypsy and that’s a growth in your pants.

      Did I leave out the sizzling gypsies again? Darn. Sorry dude.

      I tell you, man. You’re trying me, man. I’ve had it up to here, MAN!

      Yikes! Okay, okay … so, once upon a time in the quiet suburb where WIGSF lives, a band of gypsies pulling trailers behind beat-up old station wagons took up the local park near WIGSF’s house. They clambered out of their vehicles amidst clouds of blue-white cigarette smoke and exhaust fumes and began to juggle miniature Hula-Hoops and bowling pins. One of them was a sizzling, dark-haired beauty who beckoned WIGSF as he watched through his bedroom window, her red-painted nail flashing in the midday sun as she curled her finger, urging him on … come to me, WIGSF … come to feel my firm curves, my supple flesh, my long cascades of raven hair …

      How’s that? You can take it from there, I’m sure.

      1. it’s awfully hard to comment with only one hand on the keyboard, thank you very much

        Make sure you clean the keyboard with alcohol, not water. 😉

  3. Happy day!

    It makes me smile to see/read that you’re so excited to be back it. You can’t deny what drives you and you, dear Darc, are a writer.

    Aw, thank you sweetie. I appreciate it. While I wish it were new fiction I could share, re-working the old stuff has me pretty excited right now. 🙂 I’m glad you’ve been willing to follow along for the ride. Thank you.

    1. Being so excited, will make it great. The best things are backed with passion.

      Time will show! 🙂 But passion isn’t something I lack for this, that’s for sure!

  4. Just….thrilled! 🙂 Thankful for blessings that pour over all of us.

    Aw, thanks Jaymie. 🙂 I’m grateful for all the encouragement folks like you give me. 🙂

  5. I’m glad to see you appearing to enjoy the process again.

    Thanks, Bryce. For the moment it’s pretty joyful. We’ll see how that holds up. 🙂

  6. That’s so cool! I love the editing process. It’s so satisfying to clean and tighten everything up. Good for you!

    Thanks! Yeah, it’s been pretty fun to watch the manuscript lose weight. All that flab going off … now, if I can just do that with my BODY. Heh.

Whatta Ya Think?

