Think I’ll let it in…

10 thoughts on “Think I’ll let it in…”

  1. No more vampire movies please. I’m so sick of vampires. How about some other undead creatures and monsters for a change.

    No, this is not the same thing, dude. This is different all the way down the line from the crap being pumped out for the last 25 years. No kidding, this is a good movie.

  2. Sounds interesting! I may have to make note of it in our movie notebook to pick up and watch some night. I’m glad you found another movie you enjoyed.

    Me too! Not many of those, I tell ya.

    This weekend, I worked, and wound up in outpatients. I found out I have TMJ disorder, which is the source of some horrible pain I’ve had for the last three weeks. So now I have to see the dentist *cringe* to look at getting a bite plate, and what they recommend (preferably NOT having my jaw broken), and take copious amounts of ibuprofen to try and curb the pain. The doctor told me I would probably have to deal with it for the rest of my life, and it’s really something you learn to manage (ie learn to stop grinding your teeth, ibuprofen, good posture, relaxing), but he sympathized with my pain, because he has it, too.

    That made me feel extra awesome. (:

    Nothing like TMJ (or as it used to be called, “Lockjaw”) to make you feel extra awesome, huh? Hope it’s manageable for you sweetie.

  3. Sounds interesting – we’ll have to watch for this one. Busy weekend of spring cleaning for us. Hope your weekend was good.

    It’s a good one worth watching if you’re okay with the genre, but it’s tough to find just anywhere. I had to really look for it. My weekend was nice; hope your was too, employed lady!

  4. Sounds neat! I’ve added it to my Zip list (Canadian version of Netflix). I lay around trying to get better all weekend. I saw a great film that’s available for free online, although I’m not sure if you have access to a fast enough internet connection to view it. It was called “65 Red Roses”: a documentary about a girl in her early 20’s with Cystic Fibrosis, waiting for a double lung transplant. It’s a beautiful film, very moving and inspiring. Here’s the link to the online version:
    http://www.cbc.ca/video/#/Shows/The_Passionate_Eye/ID=1333883430

    Wow, thank you Sparky! I don’t have a fast enough access point to see it, but if I ever do I’ll be sure and find it. Thank you so much! I’m sorry you’re sick and hope you get better very soon. God bless hon.

  5. I’m not going to watch it, but I’m glad you found a movie you liked. Finally! Hurray.

    Oh, come on. It’s not that bad, really. Why not try it?

    As for my weekend, I watched snail races and made art. That’s it.

    There are snail races? Really? Wow. Interesting.

  6. You mentioned that movie before and I have it in my Netflix queue, but since it’s a foreign film I’ve been reluctant to watch it. I HATE reading movies. I might have to bite the bullet on this one since you are the second to say it was a good movie.

    See if Netflix has a dubbed version instead of the subtitled one. You miss the nuances of the acting, but you don’t miss the visuals of the film. I spend so much time reading subtitled movies I miss the movie. I always say if I wanted to READ I wouldn’t go see a MOVIE. 🙄

  7. How weird! I read this post earlier, and then in my web surfing I came across the title again in the shelfari forum. I’ve never heard of this movie, and now two in one day. Guess I better put it in the queue. Weird!

    Queue it up woman. It’s a good ‘un.

  8. I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!

    It pretty much touches on everything I love in a story with monsters in it.

    I am glad you liked it too.

    Now check out MAYTRS and be completely destroyed.

    Never even heard of that one, Al. I’m adding this one to my permanent collection as soon as I can though.

  9. I watched the American version of this the other night and from what I gather it mirrored the Swedish version very well. As you said of the original, “It was atmospheric, moody, well-told and the music was so subtle and understated it really accentuated the whole thing.” I recommend it for people who don’t want to read or watch a dubbed version.

    See, I saw the “American” version and thought it stunk. It “mirrored” the Swedish one but never even came close to the things I described here. The kids are creepier, if that’s a plus. I really didn’t think of it.

Whatta Ya Think?

