This, that, and the other…

4 thoughts on “This, that, and the other…”

  1. Damn that sucks. I thought you would at least get a second interview.

    Me too. Oh well, thanks for the support in prayer, Bob. We need all the help we can get and we sure appreciate it. There will be other chances, I hope. Or something better is in the Lord’s plans for me. I hope. 😉

  2. I’m sorry about the job. I was keeping my fingers crossed.

    Thank you Holls. It’s okay. Something will come along.

    Have a happy weekend.

    I’ll try if you do! 🙂

  3. Hehehe birthday shout out to me (: thank you so much!!! It was a fantastic day! Lots of fun, very chill, and Matt had one of the ladies that works for him make a cheesecake for me! I’m thinkin’ about goin’ back for another bite.

    Why not? It’s your birthday!

    Maybe having a few other sets of eyes go over it may help you make your decision, but maybe if you’re not excited to re-write/finish it, maybe moving on for right now may be the best idea?

    It’s really been hard to let it go, but you’re right, it might be time.

    I’m sorry to hear you didn’t get the job. Something better must be in store for you. I’ll keep you in my thoughts!

    *positive brain waves*

    Thanks. I’m hoping that’s the case.

    1. I’m sorry about the job. I’m happy you’re writing.

      Now, you know, I’m not really a believer in God having a plan, but if indeed God does have a plan, maybe that’s why you’re getting all this time to write. I mean, a “real” job wouldn’t leave you much time for that, would it? So, start that novel!

      I’m thinking about it. I’m not sure being out of work is part of God’s plan for me — I’m not one to think He’s destined me for homelessness and starvation — but I know writing IS part of it. So I should be seeking it out more, and I’ve made steps in that very direction. Thank you. 🙂

      Best wishes to you as always. (And I’m too delirious from writing a story every day to say anything else or comment regularly.)

      I’m just impressed you found time and energy to visit at all. I didn’t expect you until after your recovery period sometime in June. Thank you for being a supportive and caring person. It means more than I can ever tell you.

Whatta Ya Think?

