Blair Witched

9 thoughts on “Blair Witched”

  1. I didn’t care that Blair witch wasn’t a true story. I did care that the second blair witch sucked ass.

    You didn’t think the first one sucked ass too? And WTF?! They made a SECOND one?! o_0

    1. The first one was fun for what it was. Here is the imdb link for the second one: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0229260/

      Wow. They made a sequel to a stink-burger like that. And you know what I read a couple months ago? The trend in Hollywood recently is to remake BOMBED movies instead of good ones. “Do them right” is the thinking on that. How stupid do you have to be, really?

  2. I almost watched Shutter Island last weekend. But the disc was a shitty bootleg. I took it off after the opening credits. I put on some Police Squad episodes instead. Go and watch those again. If you don’t piss your pants laughing, you have no sense of humour and suck and should be ridiculed in public for sucking.

    I don’t know if I’ve ever seen Police Squad at all, so watching them would be a first. Send your DVDs and I’ll get right on it.

    1. Send it where?

      To me, of course. Goof. And I was just kidding anyway; you couldn’t pay me to watch that stuff.

  3. Ahh…I remember the Blair Witch movie. At least you researched it to see that it wasn’t real. I live near Burkittsville, and people came from everywhere to try and find the Blair Witch when that movie came out.

    Thanks, thoughtsappear, for stopping by and letting us have a glimpse from the knowledgeable. Yes, we researched it, and thank goodness we didn’t end up being one of the thousands who harassed the local populaton trying to see what isn’t there. Appreciate you sharing! Thanks again and stop by anytime you like. 🙂

  4. The jiggling camera of those movies (Like “Blair Witch” & “Cloverfield”) gives me headaches!

    Sounds like you’re pretty normal to me, Louise — look how many other comments say the same. 🙂

  5. The only thing I heard about Blair Witch before I went to see it was the massive numbers of people throwing up in theatres due to the shakey camera. Turns out, I added to the statistic. I spent most of the movie with my head between my knees. The characters couldn’t die fast enough for me and by the time it was over I thought everyone involved with the “project” should have been executed.

    Huh; so you heard people got motion sick bu you went anyway? Did you not know you were prone to motion sickness when you did? I could tell from the trailers and because it was gonna all be through the kids’s cameras it would be bumpy. But not even the opening sequence of Saving Private Ryan made me motion sick, so this wasn’t a problem for me.

    1. I’ve never had motion sickness until that movie. Now any time a camera starts shaking I want to barf. I went because I didn’t think I would be one of the puke makers in the theatre.

      LOL! I HATE when that happens! I got motion sick once as a kid on a plane; the turbulence between Atlanta and San Francisco kicked in somewhere over Alabama and didn’t let up until we dropped low enough to land. In those days, the pilot had the authority to open the bar up and keep the booze flowing. He did. Happy, very sleepy passengers at the gate, but two nauseous boys (my bro and I).

  6. You already know I don’t watch horror, so when Blair Witch came out, I didn’t even care whether or not it was real. But around that time my mother-in-law came up with this project. She likes to come up with projects for us to work on together when we visit. This particular project involved making stars out of sticks we found in the yard. So, I go along with these things because these projects are kind of silly, but not bad. Anyway, when I finished my stick star, I put it in my bag and forgot about it. The next day at work, I pulled the thing out of my bag and boy did I get an earful of Blair Witch. Everyone was convinced I’d made some kind of Blair Witch thing. I’ve never seen the movie but I understand there is some sort of stick thingy. I don’t know, but everyone drove me crazy with their, “Marta’s gone Blair Witch!” nonsense.

    Yeah, I seem to recall the stick thingy. You might’ve had a money-making opportunity there. 😉

    That’s what I think of that movie.

    And I haven’t watched any new movies lately. Though a friend has leant me Mad Men on DVD, so I’ll be watching that.

    I lov emovies, but finding good ones isn’t as easy as it sounds. 😦

Whatta Ya Think?

