A Bold New World!

8 thoughts on “A Bold New World!”

  1. You’re right, we miss the miracles of everyday life, and that even in the hardest of times, we are protected and blessed in so many ways.

    I can’t speak for all of us, Damyanti, but for us, the blessings over the last year have been obvious, even if I didn’t see them at the time. 🙂

  2. Yay! Now you can have horrible (but not so horrible you can’t go to work) health problems!

    Hurray for health problems! And vasectomies! Woo! Uh… wait…

  3. A Day in the Life of the Darcs

    DarcKnyt returns home from work;

    DarcKnyt: Honey, I’m home. And I got medical insurance!
    DarcsFalcon: I’ll book booster shots for the children tomorrow.
    DarcKnyt: While you’re at it, lipo for me and a boob job for you.
    DarcsFalcon: Excuse me?
    DarcKnyt: That’s right. I’m gonna be thin and you gonna have real big cans.

    Sounds awesome to me, bud! Let’s get ‘er done!

  4. I’m so used to Canadian health care, it’s mind-boggling to imagine not being able to get care for a severe asthma attack. You might have to wait for a few hours in the ER, but when its finally your turn, they let you in. Well, I sure am glad to hear that you have earthly insurance again.

    Don’t be misled. Anyone in this country has access to health care when they need it. Emergency rooms don’t turn patients away for not having insurance. They are obligated to provide treatment by law in some cases. But I can now go see a regular doctor on a semi-regular basis for ills and spills and chills which I had to tough out before. 🙂

    1. Really? That Michael Moore movie, I forget the title, seemed to indicate that some folks were SOL in terms of health care in the grand old U.S. of A.

      Uh-huh. Michael Moore, sweetie, is a lying P.O.S. with big mouth, HUGE gut and SMALL brain. (That, of course, is MY opinion, and I’m not trying to step on any toes here.) I think a lot of people might THINK they can’t get treatment, but NO ONE in the US who can reach a hospital is SOL.

Whatta Ya Think?

