Prime Location

9 thoughts on “Prime Location”

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever had prime beef. If I did, it wasn’t because I asked for it. Must be missing something, huh?

    You ARE missing something, especially for carnivores like us. Try it someday. I think you’ll have a hard time forgetting it.

    1. Seeing as how prices are so high I can be sure my first time would probably be the only time, I don’t see why I would put myself through that. 🙂 Ignorance is bliss, right?

      You know you want to try it… and you’ll never be happy without it again… 😀

  2. I liked Sam’s Club when I worked there. I miss it, too bad all their GTA locations closed down.

    Interesting. I’ve never heard of a Sam’s Club failing, but there are lots of others which have so who knows? And they don’t have prime beef. 🙂

  3. You do understand that Kobe beef is just a brand name. I’d bet there are imitators out there but if it’s real Kobe beef, it comes a specific farm in Japan. And really, right now, do you want glowing veal cutlets?

    Oh, there are American cattle ranches who raise the Wagyu cattle to make it. And they say they follow the same process to make it. Either way, it’s the best meat I’ve ever had. 🙂

    1. I’m jealous of your future grill and spiffy steak. Honestly, Costco is pretty cool. Never heard of one until I moved to Fresno–then one popped back in Houston and everyone was raving about how awesome it was compared to Sam’s Club. Having never set foot in a Sam’s, I don’t know what I’m not missing out on. ;3

      You gotta have prime beef. And don’t you DARE cook it well-done, child. That’s BLASPHEMY in my barbecue religion.

  4. What is Kobe beef?

    It’s beef which originates in Japan; there’s a whole cultural thing around how to raise a certain breed of cow for it. Cool stuff; check Wikipedia for more.

    You can also take the kids to Costco and eat lunch for free with all the samples they give out.

    Yeah, I remember that.

Whatta Ya Think?

