Late Post-yness

4 thoughts on “Late Post-yness”

  1. I don’t know what I’m doing half the time, you know that, haha. Guess we’re in the clueless boat together. Small consolation. Sounds like your work is really overwhelming.

    It has been overwhelming. If you don’t mind praying for a relative stranger, I’d sure appreciate it. And no one expects you to know what you’re doing at your age. 😉 Be willing to learn and grow; nothing else to it. 🙂

    1. Of course I’ll pray for you. =)

      Thank you sweetie. I need it a lot today.

      I’m trying to grow and learn. It’s just hard.

      Of course it seems hard, hon. If it were easy we’d never learn. Remember the old expression, “Experience is the harshest teacher. She gives the test first and teaches the lesson after.” Always been true, always will be. Patience, young padawan!

  2. When somebody tells you that you are “too sensitive.” You HAVE to first consider the source.

    If the source is a man. Then you need to grow a pair.
    If the source is a woman who has the same last name as you (wife, daughter, close family member), then you should consider the constructive criticism.
    If the source is a woman who isn’t a close family relation, who cares what she thinks of you. Women’s opinions of you don’t matter.

    That seems like pretty good advice. Thanks, WIGSF. I’ll take it into advisement.

  3. Rule of thumb: people are most likely to criticize others for flaws which they secretly feel they are guilty of themselves. In other words, the retort “I know you are but what am I?” succinctly expresses a profound psychological truth. Dishonest people will be the first to suspect another person of lying; women who don’t like their own appearance are more prone to judging others on their looks; and people who are not-so-smart love pointing out when others are being stupid. Now, wait and see what you catch yourself accusing others of!

    Oh, I will. I’ve known this one for a long time; I wonder why it slipped my mind now? Another thought is, she’s heard me mention people with contentious attitudes toward me more than once. I believe it’s a direct result of the position I was put in when I had to assume the warranty desk briefly, and the way it happened. Who knows? But good insight nevertheless. Thank you Spark. 🙂

Whatta Ya Think?

