National Sandwich Day

6 thoughts on “National Sandwich Day”

  1. How is it that you have to eat four more of those sandwiches? I have never heard of buying sandwiches in bulk.

    They’re pre-made, pre-wrapped sandwiches sold out of the refrigerated section of our local grocery store. I bought four of them without trying them first, because I’m really, really stupid like that sometimes. Now I have to eat them or die trying. 😦 Have a great weekend, Spark!

    1. Where I live, in the deli section of the grocery store, they sell packs of 4 six inch subs.

      They sell ’em in onesies here. πŸ™‚

  2. When I was a kid, I invented a sandwich that I called the toast sandwich. It was very simple. I would take a slice of bread, toast it, spread some butter on it, then put that between two slices of the same buttered bread, but those two slices weren’t toasted. Then I made a club version. I toasted two slices and put a third untoasted slice in between to two toasted slices. No jams, no vegetation, no meats; just bread and butter.

    I’d have called that a masterpiece.

  3. No prob. Hope you got something useful out of it. If so, you can put me on the list for next time. I always wanted to see how that short story would play out. πŸ™‚

    When I sit to look at all the edits I’ve gotten so far, I’m sure it will make a difference. Glad the idea caught your interest. πŸ™‚

  4. I’m not a big fan of sandwiches. I do enjoy one here and there, but it’s not something we make, or want too often.

    I could certainly jump on board a burger day though!

    And Miracle Whip is just gross. The smell even makes my stomach turn a bit. Hellman’s all the way, baby!

    EWWW! Hellmans?! ICK! No, it’s Kraft or bust for us!

    1. “The tangy zip” just doesn’t do it for me! I like the subtlety of Hellman’s.

      More like “Hellboy’s”.

      (PS – the way you wrote out “EWWW! Hellmans?! ICK!” is essentially what I imagine Cain saying while rejecting peas and bananas when I am feeding him)

      HAHAHA! Yeah, I have a philosophy — if they’re turning away from it like that, I taste it myself. If it’s nasty, I can’t justify forcing them to choke it down. πŸ™‚

Whatta Ya Think?

