Scrivener for Windows

5 thoughts on “Scrivener for Windows”

  1. I’ve been looking at this with some interest. Not sure if I need it enough to buy it yet, though. Report when you’ve used it a bit?

    I’d be glad to, Charlotte! It’s pretty inexpensive and seems stable (I didn’t have any issues with the beta). The one weakness ALL of the writing software I’ve used seems to share is exporting. They make it a bit tough to format for eBooks. But I’ll certainly keep you apprised. I intend to port some short stories to it and put them up on Amazon’s Kindle store to see how it goes.

    1. Great project, and thanks. I’d be grateful to hear about the results. It certainly is inexpensive ($40, I heard?), so I’m tempted. I only want to hear that it isn’t seriously flawed, I suppose.

      Oh, I can assure you on the not-seriously-flawed front. I used the beta version for months without issue at all. And it’s actually UNDER $40US — $36, I believe. I’ll be sure and report back how I fare. 🙂

  2. You’re a slut for software? Careful man. Lotsa viruses out there.

    Great, now I have a nasty image of a guy stuffing a USB memory stick up his you know what. EEEEWWWW!

    I always try to leave the plastic wrap on any software I get, you know? But sometimes it tears, and…

  3. Sounds fancy! I hope you find it useful.

    Thanks! I hope so too. 🙂

    I am reminded of my ex-father-in-law, the commercial artist. He had a whole drawer of illustration software which he had never used – stacks of boxes still in the shrink-wrap. Now THAT’S a serious addiction!

    Sure is! I have to say, I’ve at least tried everything I bought. I have a lot of it, and can’t use it all, and I may end up just going back to a notebook and Microsoft Word, but for now, I’m having a ball. I really want these companies to make their products export to a better format for eBook publishing, though. I mean, c’MON!

Whatta Ya Think?

