Jolly Boots of Doom

4 thoughts on “Jolly Boots of Doom”

  1. I went to Walmart and plopped down $22 and got a decent pair of snow boots. The zip up the side, but I leave the zipper down and clump around in them. I use them for outside crappy stuff…hauling wood, feeding the ducks, shoveling snow…For class and style, my friend Michele bought some Croc boots for me. One pair is suede leather and they feel like a little slice of heaven on my feet. I only wear those to and from work. The other pair are like purple moon boots. They are hilarious.

    I had to check out Croc boots — I didn’t even know they MADE boots. And you know what? They make ’em for men. Not bad! Better than what I got now, anyway, which is bupkis. Maybe I’ll pick some up. They’re not terribly expensive. Thanks!

  2. Just get Uggs. I love my Uggs. I have Uggs in three styles. I would get a 4th if I currently had any dough.

    As a matter of fact, I am wearing my favorite Uggs now. My ugliest Uggs. πŸ™‚

    UGGs would be great but they cost a small fortune, and after the chair purchase, and the chiroquacktor robbery, it’s just not there right now. And it’s not cold and snowy this year, either. Yet.

  3. So what did you end up buying for winter boots?

    I don’t actually own a pair… I stomp around in Matt’s second pair of boots (he has steel toe boots for work, and then a normal pair of winter boots for outdoor stuff) when I am out shoveling, and when he’s wearing them, I have a pair of… well, I guess you would call them hiking boots, really. They’re thicker than summer ones, and they serve their purpose. My Dad made me take them when we were visiting one winter and I showed up in flats. πŸ˜›

    You know, I opted for nothing. I’m not sure, but I don’t think I’ll need them this year anyway. We’ve got to be close to done with heavy snow, and even if we’re not, I have hiking boots like you describe which are tough and have held up well for a long time. I’m sure if I need something I’ll have to drop a big nickel, but I’ll burn that bridge when I get there. πŸ™‚

    1. Yeah, a bit late in the season to spend any serious cash now. Good plan!

      I hope so. You never know around here. Plus, I mean to lose weight before next winter and my shoe size might change. So…we’ll see! πŸ˜€

Whatta Ya Think?

