Weary Weekend

6 thoughts on “Weary Weekend”

  1. Wow! Crazy weekend. And yes, I sometimes have that time but no energy thing. No fun. Glad your diet is working, too! Sounds great!

    It IS great! We’re only hungry when we really need to eat, we’re full and satisfied with less food, and the plan is working perfectly! Delicious and effective? What’s better diet-wise?

    We took it easy this weekend which was fine. Got to hang outside, rode bikes with my daughter. My husband rested so he can start his new job tomorrow. He’ll be working on the web team at Sea World, so that’s pretty exciting. It’s a temporary contract for now, but fingers crossed it’ll be permanent soon!

    Yes, good luck! I know how lousy contracting can be. The hit-or-miss of it can be nerve-wracking sometimes.

    Have a great week!
    -V

    You too, and thanks for stopping by!

  2. My weekend involved having a brisket sandwich at my friendly neighbourhood barbecue joint. The pulled pork is better.

    Live and learn. But brisket’s awesome too, when done correctly. I like TGIF’s brisket with JD bbq sauce. MMMMM.

  3. What i did this weekend:
    – Hosted a funeral reception
    – Hosted “Games Night”
    – Saw houses
    – Didn’t get to see some houses we really wanted to see (and maybe buy)
    – Felt sick sunday night
    – Didn’t get to go to BBQ place.

    Now, THAT’S busy. Funeral reception? Wow. That’s heavy, and then followed that with game night? You da man!

  4. I’m not happy you’re tired, but I am happy you got some writing done. My weekend was spent being sick and doing history homework.

    Bummer weekend! But don’t worry, you’ll get better very soon, I’m very confident. Hope the writing on your end won’t have to take a five-year hiatus while you’re in school, though.

  5. YAY! Happy to hear it’s working, and you’re seeing results! 🙂 Apparently, it takes four weeks for you to see the results, and about eight for friends and family to see them. So I hear.

    My weekend? Matt turned 30… and we celebrated. Hardcore. I made this MASSIVE birthday card with 100+ messages from all of his friends, and former coworkers, and guys he played Medal of Honour with back in the day online, and the guys he plays NHL with on PS3… he was quite surprised! And we went bowling, and ordered Chinese, and drank our faces off. Then the next day, he and our buddies who came to visit attempted a burger challenge called The Rumpshaker – a six pound burger, with mozza sticks, onion rings, fries, pepperoni, and chicken tenders. They all failed, lol. They tried to eat too quickly, they had an hour… and were slightly hungover. I think I could have done it, I’m a picker when I eat. And Cain had his first sleep over without us with his Grammie and Grampie, and you’d never know we weren’t there. He was fine as kind.

    Sounds like that was a whopper! Glad it all turned out okay!

Whatta Ya Think?

