Monday Mulling

3 thoughts on “Monday Mulling”

  1. I prefer not to hold conversations in the bathroom, for the sake of personal boundaries, and also because it’s just not logical to try to converse around the loud sounds of flushing and water running in the sinks. One time I actually told someone, through the closed door of the stall, that I would be happy to continue a conversation with them back in the office, but that now was not the time for it. It would have been awkward either way, but I felt better for having staked my claim to an uninterrupted bathroom break.

    I guess it’s painful to me that you had to DO that. But I guess it’s for the best you did it. Once again, you’ve my admiration, Spark. 🙂

  2. Bathroom talking is a no-no. Maybe you could politely ask him to refrain from talking while you’re taking care of business? I don’t know why some people can’t read body language or understand social graces. I’m guessing they would die in the wild.

    I’m hoping it won’t take the wild to do that, but…

Whatta Ya Think?

