Better the Devil You Know…

2 thoughts on “Better the Devil You Know…”

  1. Aw, Love. I’m sorry I try your patience like that, lol. πŸ™‚ *kiss*

    Hehehe. I love you babe. I’m working on being better to you in this regard. Please bear with me as I struggle through.

    And I’m sorry those poor users at work are struggling. Wish I could be there to show them the ropes! You know I love doing stuff like that, and I think I’m not bad with Win7.

    You’re very good with most tech, love, and don’t always miss the geeky stuff either, like code-monkey junk. πŸ™‚ You’d be a great teacher I think. Places like Productivity Point would do well with you!

  2. Oh my gosh, that is when I am most liable to be impatient: when I have trained someone more than once on how to do something, and they still don’t get it. I have a really hard time holding my tongue at work when I’m dealing with some people.

    Well, it’s disappointing to have to repeat oneself several times, but I have to remember, I need plenty of patience from people when I have to learn something I don’t know or worse, don’t like. That could be the case with many of these folks, so I need to learn how to walk a mile in someone else’s shoes.

    Lucky you were there to help out. An official training session is never as good as having one-on-one attention to help you get through your daily tasks.

    I don’t know about lucky, but I know more than them, and that seems to have been enough to get them over the hump. Thanks for the encouragement, Spark!

Whatta Ya Think?

