Bad Company Corrupting Good Character

3 thoughts on “Bad Company Corrupting Good Character”

  1. Wow. That’s so sad. I wish the CSS had more leverage to handle the crap from Vince and TJ. I hope John keeps his friendship with the CSS and that this whole mess doesn’t erode in the way you fear.

    LTY

    She might HAVE more leverage if our boss would be more supportive of her to them. At least, we think so. If they don’t respect her, though, there’s nothing you can do to make it so.

    I hope it doesn’t devolve like I think it could either, and maybe he’s ALWAYS been a personal call guy (he has three teenage boys, after all). Maybe it’s all circumstantial. Maybe.

  2. Blech. This picture fits the topic. Double blech. Dane, my husband and I talk about his work and it is so sad to know that so many men who want to live moral and maturing lives and simply drowning in the opposite while at the job they need to provide for the families they love. I’m rooting for you.

    Hi, Angie! Thank you for stopping by today! I know you’ve been busy in your corner of Blogland doing great things for families there, so I really appreciate the time to come out and give me your thoughts.

    I wish I could say I’m working to live a moral and maturing life, but fact is, I get drawn into more childish behavior than I’d care to admit. I fall into the same, gossipy, complaining mentality of the rest of the people, and I need to let these things roll off better. Thank you so much for the encouragement, and may God bless you and your family and ministry! 🙂

  3. My first reaction was “Someone should move them to separate corners of the office,” but gossipers will find a way to gossip no matter where they are. Gah, office politics are the worst! I hate that stuff. It never ends.

    We’ve thought about it, Spark. The problem with that is, it’s harder and harder to justify moving people around. I guess their weird behavior isn’t enough, and we can’t risk some sort of trouble (we had some last year with a former employee who wanted to play the race card for some weird reason – that’s another blog post though). And I hate it too; it really doesn’t ever let up.

Whatta Ya Think?

