Longer Days, Longing Days

3 thoughts on “Longer Days, Longing Days”

  1. YES! That is SO me too right now. *sigh* I want to hibernate.

    Love you so. *kiss* Praying for you.

    Thank you Love. I’m praying for you too. Glad I’m not alone in this. Miss you so.

  2. This winter is kicking my ass. It’s like I’m walking through one massive natural gas leak. Sleep, sleep, and more sleep. With the help of some brain meds, I went from insomnia to sleep, sleep, sleep.

    Sleep sounds so very, very delicious right, Shawn. At least you have the excuse of the medication. I just want to sleep. Only I can’t because my back won’t let me. AARRRRGH!

    I fully expect to wake up one spring morning and lift up from the bed through a huge, sticky mess of my bifurcated body; a huge sappy larval shedding. The new me will be 100 pounds lighter and fully alert.

    I wouldn’t mind that, frankly. Yeah, I could use me some of that. šŸ™‚

    And wings. I’m hoping for wings.

    I’ll pass on the wings, but will root for you as you soar above. Just don’t crap on my car, okay?

  3. Yup, I would estimate that around half or more of the people I know are in the same boat. I had a bad case of the January blahs. February hasn’t been quite as bad so far. Maybe because the days are finally getting longer. Hang in there!

    Thanks, Spark, I’ll try!

    Another aspect of this which is hitting me hard might be having to support the ATR desk in addition to my normal job again. I can do it for a day or two, sometimes three, but when I have to do it for a couple of months it really stretches me thin. Right now we’re training someone, but she’s only a few weeks into it, and she still relies on me heavily, which is taxing for us introverts.

    But…such is life. šŸ™‚ Hope you’re doing well with all you have going on, too!

Whatta Ya Think?

