WIP it Good

4 thoughts on “WIP it Good”

  1. So proud of you and so happy for you! I know how much you’ve wanted to write but felt so blocked for so long. I’m thrilled at how well this method has worked out for you. Love hearing those keys tapping. *kiss* 34,697 and counting!

    Thanks, Love. Couldn’t do it without my persistent, loving First Reader, though. Take a bow Love. I wouldn’t be where I am, what I am, without you. Don’t even know if I’d want to be.

  2. What a realization: writing is like coding! Who would have thunk it? It’s great to hear you sounding so encouraged and inspired. Keep it up! 🙂

    Well, thanks Spark! Yes, it was quite a big eye-opener to think of code and writing fiction the same way. It made my perspective on how to do it much clearer, and while I would never dream of starting a code project without a plan or goal (aside from making a really cool piece of software), writing this way is downright fun! 🙂

  3. Great news, Dane! Keep up the great writing 😀

    Thanks for much, Angie! Such encouragement. 🙂 I really appreciate it! Hope you and your family and ministry are doing great!

  4. I got more out of your summaries than I did out of the Writing into the Dark book, so, thanks for those. I’m still interested in trying that system out.

    Glad you enjoyed it, Bryce, and happy I could help. I love regurgitating stuff I learn because it helps sink in, so if the restating helps you too, we all win. 🙂 Dean’s method is fun. Try it and see!

Whatta Ya Think?

