Covering the Bases

7 thoughts on “Covering the Bases”

  1. What are you calling your series? And what are you calling this book?

    Hey, Bryce, sorry, no spoilers here. πŸ™‚ I’ll do a cover reveal shortly, and my wife has some ideas about the series, methinks.

    Shoot me an email and we can talk about it privately. I’d love to have your input.

  2. I know you have an image in your head. I can’t wait to see what you come up with. I like what you worked on tonight. πŸ™‚ LTY!

    Thanks, Love! I actually don’t have an image in my head right now. Maybe that’s the problem. I’d love to hammer it out with you, if you’re open to it. πŸ™‚ LTY2!

  3. Oh, also. If you crawl the Author’s Den on kboards.com, many authors have photos of their series as part of their sig. You can get some great ideas on branding.

    Ha! Great advice, B! I did that. In fact, that’s the first place I went to see what’s going on. And I did have some good ideas come out of it, but executing that is still a trick. Shoot me an email if you have suggestions!

  4. Catching up with fave bloggers after a wildish summer. Glad to see you hard at work, Dane, and always rooting for you and your family.

    Thanks, Angie. Nice to see you again!

  5. LOL at “a fart in a hurricane”. πŸ™‚

    Yeah, good graphic design is like good writing. It looks easy until you try to do it yourself. Good luck coming up with something that makes you happy! (and sells lots of books!)

    Thanks, Spark! Here’s hoping. πŸ™‚ (BTW, I’ve always enjoyed your writing.)

Whatta Ya Think?

