Throwing Fuel on the Fire

2 thoughts on “Throwing Fuel on the Fire”

  1. An online serial at which site? This one here, your blog? Or another site – I wasn’t sure. And of course I’d read it. 🙂

    Ah, crud. I left the link to that site off. I’ve fixed. Thanks, love. 🙂

    I’m sorry about the extra inbox thing. That whole scenario just reeks. 😦 LTY

    It’s just a job, right? I just get sick of this. And she has weeks and weeks of vacation so I have to cover a lot. *Sigh* At least it’s a job! I can do this!

  2. Your boss needs to get on that. My philosophy as a manager is DOCUMENT EVERYTHING. I have over 100 protocols written up for the three departments that I manage, and I try mightily to keep them all up to date. I also tell my staff that they should each keep their desk organized such that if they won the lottery and never came back, I could sit down and figure out what everything was pretty easily. It’s easier said than done, but worth the effort.

    I completely agree, Spark. I was able to fumble through it all the way, start to finish, but it wasn’t fun or easy. I have a feeling she’ll be taking MORE vacation before the year ends, too, and that documentation isn’t any closer to finished, I’d wager. We can only hope. Your philosophy sounds…well, sound! 🙂

Whatta Ya Think?

