Big Wig Shindig

2 thoughts on “Big Wig Shindig”

  1. Well, I’m glad that part’s done, at least!

    I just wish those other divisions would realize the value yours provides. Sheesh, it’s like not wanting to pay the maid when she cleans up your messes. Stingy!

    Still, I’m glad the higher-ups found your group valuable enough to get a personal and up close look-see. That says a lot, I think.

    LTY!

    I’m glad it’s over too, Love. At least next Friday I can wear jeans. 😦

    But yes, it went well. And I think there were a couple of heads turned in the value-added area toward us. We’ll see. πŸ™‚

  2. Ooh, sleep in vs. waiting for a doctor… that’s a tough call. I hope that at least you got to sleep in on Sunday.

    Sunday’s a tough call on sleeping in, Spark. Too much so and I won’t get a good night’s sleep for Monday’s havoc. So I generally try to get up at a reasonable hour Sundays. Oh well. I don’t have to do it every weekend. And it’s nice to have the doc available on Saturdays. πŸ™‚

    Way to go for impressing the big wigs!

    Thanks! Wish I could take the credit, but my boss is the man who had the plan. Despite their best efforts to derail the conversation, he stayed on topic and got them what they wanted. πŸ™‚

Whatta Ya Think?

