A Monday Engagement

4 thoughts on “A Monday Engagement”

  1. I seem to gravitate toward blogs that come across as letters to a friend, more of the journal type, I suppose. Those types make feel like the writer is sharing with me, not targeting me.

    LTY

    Are there “business” type blogs doing that, Love? Are there any author blogs (besides mine, o’course) you follow that pull this off? You should see the latest post on the one I linked to above. Let me know if that’s the kind of thing you like. (Don’t know that I can pull that off, but maybe.)

    LTY2!

    1. Yeah, like that! I liked his article, even subscribed to his blog because other articles I saw caught my eye, and didn’t make me roll them. πŸ™‚

      That particular one is part of a memoir he’ll be publishing eventually, which is why it’s so clean, but I like Mike’s writing style too. πŸ™‚ I hope someone out there likes mine as much.

  2. I’m not entirely sure what really makes me gravitate towards a particular blog. A good case in point would be yours. Don’t quite remember where I found you originally (Facebook?) but I find your musings quite fascinating. I guess the bottom line is if a particular post grabs my interest at that particular point in time, then I’ll make sure to bookmark/follow/subscribe to the blog in question for future exploration. If I like, I stay. If I don’t, I won’t.

    I, for one, am glad you happened by, G. B., and am grateful you’ve chosen to spend precious, finite time with me. πŸ™‚ Thank you!

  3. I also prefer slice-of-life blogs. There are still enough out there to make blogging worthwhile. I hope that personal blogging continues to flourish with its core group of devotees.

    Me too, Spark. All commerce and no love makes the Blogosphere a dull place. πŸ™‚

Whatta Ya Think?

