Heinlein’s Rules

5 thoughts on “Heinlein’s Rules”

  1. I’m looking forward to this! It should be really good. I’ve been curious about the application of Heinlein’s rules for a while now so this ought to be fun. πŸ™‚

    Well, I’m muffing application of the FIRST TWO RULES, but yeah, it should be pretty exciting, I’d think! Can’t wait for you to come along with me. πŸ™‚

    LTY!

    LTY2

  2. Wow. It’s amazing that Heinlein, who wrote such complex novels, could compress his rules of writing into so few and such simple words!

    And how hard they are to follow! Wow! Astounding! πŸ™‚ I didn’t know – probably because they can and have filled books with things I don’t know – you were a fan of Heinlein’s work, Spark. πŸ™‚

    1. I haven’t read the whole Dune series, but I did read the first couple of books and watch the movie many times. I have a good friend who was pretty obsessed with the series. In my social group, everyone knows who you mean if you make a reference to Shai Hulud.

      Hahaha! How epic. Here the references are to Liara, Wrex, Garrus, and Shepard. If you know those, you’re in with the “in” crowd. πŸ™‚ (Hint: They’re all from Mass Effect.)

  3. OMG I just realized I have confused Heinlein with Frank Herbert. Doh! Okay, well, at least I did read Stranger in a Strange Land, ages ago. I don’t remember it, but I remember liking it.

    HA! I had to go back and edit an earlier comment (because I didn’t read them all in order like a normal, intelligent person might) in which I pointed out the confusion. Nevertheless, you got it all straight! And the fact you’ve made it through ANY Dune books puts you light years ahead of me! (See what I did there?) πŸ™‚

Whatta Ya Think?

