Friday

2 thoughts on “Friday”

  1. Well well well. I, for one at least, am so glad we’ve quit. I can’t imagine how hard that would be. It’s so tough to feed your addiction when work won’t permit you, and the complainer up there is going to have a tough battle ahead. I suspect it won’t be pretty.

    I’ll amen that. I don’t think I’ve seen all the miracles they said I’d see when I finally quit, but eh. God wanted it. He got it. The end. 🙂

    I think it was just a matter of time until a meeting like this took place. It’s been coming for a long time now as a lot of slack has been let out. Now the company is reeling it back in, and yes, like you said, interesting times, indeed.

    I don’t know; if we were still fat, happy, and in the black, I don’t know if it would even be breached. It’s because we’re looking for ways to reduce, cut back, and expose weak links, I think. *Shrug*

    I’m praying for all of you. ❤ LTY

    LTY2, Babe. And thanks.

  2. Zoinks. Those are indeed sensitive issues. Although I have never smoked, I do have some sympathy for the smokers… it’s not easy to quit. Maybe they could vape instead?

    The company will likely offer cessation aids to employees facing it, Spark, but there will be no end to grumbling. Were I still a smoker, I would simply endure going off campus to smoke. I’ve done it many times in my career before I finally gave it up for good.

Whatta Ya Think?

