I Just Want Her to Know

3 thoughts on “I Just Want Her to Know”

  1. She knows you love her. πŸ™‚ I should see if she’s got email notifications set up on her phone, now that I’m thinking about it, so that way she knows when she has some from her dad. πŸ™‚

    Love you madly!

    Aw, thanks love. I’m glad she knows. I feel I don’t get enough one-on-one time with her, but some of that’s her choice too. I’m just not that much fun for a young girl, I guess. πŸ™‚ But we still play our games and have a good time when we do, so there’s that. Eventually, I’ll have to face that she’s growing up – and away from me, some.

  2. She’s preparing you for that point in her life when she wants nothing to do with her parents except when she needs something.

    Perhaps. She’ll have a rude awakening when she discovers she can’t get anything from me because I have nothing.

  3. It’s healthy that she’s able to forget her cell phone. Most of us aren’t able to do that because we’re so glued to them.

    It’s true, and I’m not decrying that she can forget it. I’m just looking to find that niche of communication between the two of us. πŸ™‚ We’ll get there, I’m sure.

Whatta Ya Think?

