Win Some, Lose Some

4 thoughts on “Win Some, Lose Some”

  1. I’m glad you’re back to doing your own job – what a nice change! šŸ˜‰

    I probably won’t get to much longer. šŸ˜¦ Still way behind, not getting better, far as I can tell. And of course, more pour in every day.

    Love you madly!

    Love you too!

  2. I’ve never liked the term “peaches and cream.” It’s supposed to mean “good” right? I don’t like peaches. Cream on it’s own is basically just liquid fat. That sounds good but it’s really not. How about nixing that term and replacing it with “doughnuts and coffee.” Or “tea and scones” for the dainty sort.

    Nah, no one in the US does tea and scones. And if I use “coffee and doughnuts” – which everyone loves – I gain weight. So that’s out. How about “French silk pie?” Or, if you’re not a chocolate fan (and I seem to recall you’re not), how about “strawberry rhubarb pie?” Or just “pie and whipped cream?”

  3. Ooooh, Yoder’s Key Lime Pie in Sarasota Florida. That’s good pie and whipped cream. Brother, if you get the chance to take the family down there, totally worth it.

    I remember your reviews. Been there twice, right? And once almost just for food?

    And good memory. I’m allergic to chocolate. And milk too, but I risk it with the milk from time to time. Not a fatal allergy.

    I thought so! šŸ™‚

  4. I’m intrigued by your conundrum of not being able to save the change of not being able to save changes. It’s so meta.

    Yeah, if I add the code to the workbook’s code base, how will it save the code I just added to the code base? I think the actual solution is to do the saving IN the code window; but I couldn’t find an article clearly stating that. Funny, right?

Whatta Ya Think?

