HTML Love

4 thoughts on “HTML Love”

  1. You’ve been wanting to do that for a long time – pretty much since you started there, as I recall.

    More or less, yeah. I hoped to come in with all my super HTML-CSS-technical-book-writing knowledge and SHAZAM! the place. LOL. No. But I’ve got some good stuff going on and it’s kind of fun. It’s easy because someone ELSE wrote the code, and all I have to do is implement it. πŸ™‚

    Maybe, in the not too distant future, you can update the servers, too. πŸ™‚

    That’s a mandate from the company, apparently. And I have to do that sooner than later, but don’t know even the first thing about that. Nothing. Server upgrades are not anything I’ve ever done. It gives me stomach aches to think about doing it.

    LTY!

    LTY2!

  2. Where did everybody go? Up here to Canada, duh! Didn’t you hear? The orange with the bad comb-over was declared Superman or something and millions of Americans have packed up and are seeking refuge in the great white north.

    Okay, so, I’m not sure I know what this bit about the orange with the bad comb-over even means, but…yeah. I’ll take your word for it. πŸ™‚

    And by the way, reading this post felt like being back in college reading my professors lab notes.

    Really? Why?

    I don’t know which is worse: college flashbacks or being trampled by a stampede of people with esperidoeidiphobia.

    Let me know if you figure it out.

    1. Orange with a comb over is Mr Trump because he looks like an orange.

      OH, gotcha! Ha!

      I studied all that .net and c and junk in college. Hated it.

      I like it, but without a solid foundation (I’m self-taught), some things are over my head still.

  3. It’s good to see that you’re able to spend a little time working on a satisfying project.

    It sure was nice to do. Thanks! πŸ™‚

    I got to have some fun at work last week when one of our filing cabinets got messed up. One of the drawers got stuck halfway open (I’m 99% sure that there’s a pieced of balled-up paper caught in one of the tracks), which caused all the other drawers to lock shut, due to the built-in safety mechanism. I had to get a handyman in with a circle grinder to cut the fronts off the drawers so that we could rescue the contents. You should have seen the sparks fly! It was a fireworks show. I was worried that the office might catch on fire, but that didn’t happen, so it’s all good.

    Nothing like a bit of a change in venue to keep things interesting, right Spark? Or should I say “Sparks?” LOL! Still, you got it done, and that’s the main thing. πŸ™‚

Whatta Ya Think?

